Sex Education

Before you get the wrong message, I am not here to talk about sex-ed. No, you can ask a doctor or a friend about that.

I have to take a health class this semester, and we have just started the sex-ed unit. I don’t know what more they can teach me. I read enough fanfaction to know the basic gist. (That was a joke in case you thought I was being serious)

I have no problem with sex. I am a virgin, and I plan to remain one until marriage. The only way I would willingly give it up was if I knew he or she was my soulmate before we got married. Even then I would wait until I heard God tell me to.

But I like to make the people who are uncomfortable with the subject more uncomfortable. Now, I know that is a dick move on me, but it’s my way to deal with the awkwardness, as well as lighten the situation.

So today in class, we had to fill out these diagrams of the male and female reproductive organs. My desk partner asked if she would see my notes, since our teacher was whizzing on through the subject, almost as though he was the embarrassed one. When she asked if she could see mine, referring to my diagram, I leaned over and whispered, “Isn’t that a little inappropriate?”

I have never had more students look at a person like she was so insane until she began to die of laughter at her desk. I’m pretty sure my teacher will move us apart on Monday, and that wouldn’t be the worst thing to happen.

Now, for those of you who haven’t heard of the “amazing” movie, Grease 2, there is a song in there called “Reproduction”. It is a song all about how the reproductive systems work, and I am pleased to announce that I will officially be getting this song stuck in everyone’s head, as he will play it for us in class.

That’s the thing, though. In life, there are going to be many sex-ed moments. What I mean by that is that there will be plenty of awkward moments in life, and I choose to look at them from all angles to make sure I’m getting the best view on it. If you;re embarrassed, it become something else for someone to tease you about, and I don’t need to deal with teasing anymore.

I guess I just wanted to say that sometimes when things become awkward in life, making a joke isn’t the worst thing you could do.

Leave a Reply

